Update

Once again, it’s been a few weeks since my last post.

Once again, it’s not because I fell off the wagon but because I’ve been driving that damn wagon!

I’ve been keeping busy with work, working out, and parenting.

I’ve still been getting to the gym at least 3 times a week.  There was a night last week where I was just so exhausted.  I ended up not going to bed any earlier than  usual but because I hadn’t worked out I fell to sleep faster and then I was able to sleep in because it was a Saturday so my husband got up with the kids.  The 1-2 extra hours of sleep did the trick.  Then tonight I was able to connect with some of my co workers from my previous job who I miss so much!

I haven’t changed my nutrition at all, in fact it may have gotten a little lax compared to previous weeks.  My chiropractor had suggested the ketogenic diet to me when I was pregnant with my last child so I may seek her assistance in getting started.  At the time I said something along the lines of, “I know what I have to do, I just have a hard time doing it.”  She was judgments free and suggested it might be easier to have someone setting it all up for me (she and her husband also do nutritional things out of their office).

I tried some new machines.  One night there was no one in the gym for once so I felt comfortable to hop on a couple things for a minute or two.  I like one of the elliptical type machines so I have been using that.  Some nights when I’m tired I only do 20 minutes but I always work up a sweat.  I like lifting better than cardio so I always make sure to do my arm routine.

I think I have noticed more definition in my arms, but I never took before pictures!

I’ve been wanting to add more yoga and stretching to the mix; I loved yoga from the first time I tried it.  This same line of videos on youtube has yoga one that I am hoping to try out in the next week.  Hopefully it doesn’t take me a month to update about it!

Leave a comment