LONG TIME! AGAIN!

Hey everyone!  I have been MIA because life is hectic.

The new job (well not that new anymore, going on 5 months!) has really thrown our family for a loop.  I think the children.. well mostly my oldest who is almost 4, are having a hard time adjusting.  We’ve been dealing with more temper tantrums and refusing to get dressed/wear underwear/buckle her car seat/go to the bathroom/wash her hands… you get the picture.

Up until last week I had been keeping up with my 3-4 nights a week workouts.  My mother in law gave me a fit bit that she had gotten because she felt the technology was over head (I think she doesn’t give herself enough credit, but I’ll take it) so that’s been interesting to track my steps (I had been severely underestimating how much I walk at work) and monitor my sleep.

The reasons (cough, excuses) for not doing my workouts include:

-body has been hurting, especially my left knee and lower back/hips

-wanting/needing to see my child before she falls asleep

-more sleep

I talked to my chiropractor this week about diet and she is going to have some plans for me when I see her in 2 weeks.  She is also sending me for blood work to check things like my adrenals, thyroid, metabolic panel and complete blood count, among others.  We’ll see how it goes.

 

 

 

Leave a comment